A hammer in search of a nail…

Starting up!

I’ve been perusing the WordPress website and looking at some other blogs to get some ideas for mine. I will be changing the look of the blog over the next few days/weeks, but figured it would be better to start with the default WordPress options rather than waiting until I have everything “just the way I want it” (which never seems to happen for me).

If you have suggestions for plugins or good base themes to use for customizing, let me know. I am especially interested in a wide format with a banner graphic at the top. I’d like to incorporate some of the aspects from my web page (http://www.thelepperts.com) especially the banner, which is a picture of my back yard that has been stretched and skewed a bit.

Webpage Banner

Leave a Reply

